Tsinghua University – University of Amsterdam Joint Research Centre for Logic
Tsinghua University – University of Amsterdam Joint Research Centre for Logic

Programme

Time 时间: 15-17 January, 2022

Venue 地点: on Zoom [link]; Meeting ID: 894 1963 2234

Organizers 组织者: Jeremy Seligman 谢立民, Ai Yuan 袁艾, Yinlin Guan 管银霖

Organizing parties 组织方: The Logic Research Centre; Department of Philosophy, Tsinghua University

CST: 中国时间; GMT: 英国时间; AKST:美国西部时间; CET 欧洲中部时间

2022年1月15(星期六)
Opening Ceremony开幕式
主持人:袁艾16:30—16:45 CST
09:30—09:45 CET
08:30—08:45 GMT
00:30—00:45 AKST
致辞:Jeremy Seligman; 刘奋荣
Keynote Speech特邀报告:50分钟 (报告:40分钟;Q&A:10分钟)
Presentation会议报告:30分钟(报告:20分钟;Q&A:10分钟)
第一部分
主持人:翟锦程特邀报告
16:45—17:35 CST;09:45—10:35 CET;08:45—09:35 GMT;00:45—01:35 AKSTJana S. Rošker
罗亚娜
University of Ljubljana
Slovenia
Methodological problems in transcultural philosophy: (post)comparative approaches and the method of sublation
跨文化哲学中的方法论问题:(后)比较法和扬弃法
休息10分钟
会议报告
17:45—18:15 CST
10:45—11:15 CET
09:45—10:15 GMT
01:45—02:15 AKST
Wenqing Zhao
赵文清
Whitman College USA
A Confucian Perspective on the Right to Bereavement
儒家视角下的居丧之礼
18:15—18:45 CST
11:15—11:45 CET
10:15—10:45 GMT
02:15—02:45 AKST
Michaël Schapers
仲修羊
Tsinghua University China
The Fullest Extend of Truth: Applying Text-Structural Analysis for an Aesthetic Interpretation of the Xunzi’s Argument of ‘cheng “致诚而無它事“: 以文本结构分析对《荀子·不苟》诚论的美学诠释
休息5分钟
第二部分
主持人:
袁艾
特邀报告
18:50—19:40 CST
11:50—12:40 CET
10:50—11:40 GMT
02:50—03:40 AKST
Christoph Harbsmeier
何莫邪
University of Oslo
Norway
Towards a Logical Typology of Philosophical Speech Genres
哲学话语体裁的逻辑类型学研究
休息5分钟
会议报告
19:50—20:20 CST
12:50—13:20 CET
11:50—12:20 GMT
03:50—04:20 AKST
Taxonomies, Attributes and Conceptual Lisa Indraccolo
Tallinn University
Estonia
Taxonomies, Attributes and Conceptual Categories in the Gōngsūn Lóngzǐ 公孫龍子
公孙龙子中的分类、特质和概念区分
20:20—20:50 CST
13:20—13:50 CET
12:20—12:50 GMT
04:20—04:50 AKST
Rhetorical Questions in the Daodejing: Argument Ai Yuan
袁艾
Tsinghua University
China
Rhetorical Questions in the Daodejing: Argument Construction, Dialogical Insertion, and Sentimental Expression
道德经中的设问:论证建构、对话插入与感性表达
2022年1 月16日(星期日)
Keynote Speech特邀报告:50分钟 (报告:40分钟;Q&A:10分钟)
Presentation会议报告:30分钟(报告:20分钟;Q&A:10分钟)
第一部分
主持人:管银霖
特邀报告
16:30—17:20 CST;09:30—10:20 CET;08:30—09:20 GMT;00:30—01:20 AKSTFenrong Liu
刘奋荣
Tsinghua University ChinaChina
Lost in Translation: Logic, Ancient Chinese and Modern Authors 迷失在翻译中:逻辑、文言文和现 代作者
休息10分钟
会议报告
17:30—18:00 CST
10:30—11:00 CET
09:30—10:00 GMT
01:30—02:00 AKST
Zhiqiang Sun
孙志强
Tsinghua University
China
The inference pattern móu in Mohist logic – a monotonicity reasoning view
单调性推论视角下的墨家逻辑中的侔式推理
18:00—18:30 CST
11:00—11:30 CET
10:00—10:30 GMT
02:00—02:30 AKST
Maëlle Havelange
University of Amsterdam
Netherlands
Comparison between Chinese and Western logic/philosophy, with a case study example of the “White Horse Discourse”
中外逻辑/哲学比较:以白马非马为案例研究
休息5分钟
第二部分
主持人:唐文明
特邀报告
18:35—19:25 CST
11:35—12:25 CET
10:35—11:25 GMT
02:35—03:25 AKST
Yiu-ming Fung
冯耀明
Tunghai University China
Naming and Propositional Attitudes in Ancient Chinese Philosophy 古代哲学中的命名和命题态度
休息10分钟
会议报告
19:35—20:05 CST
12:35—13:05 CET
11:35—12:05 GMT
03:35—04:05 AKST
Avital Rom
艾葦婷
Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Israel
Without a Sound:
Musical Silence as an Agent of Sound in Early Chinese Thought
大音希声:对中国早期思想中音乐的无声声音媒介的探究
20:05—20:35 CST
13:05—13:35 CET
12:05—12:35 GMT
04:05—04:35 AKST
Yun Xie
谢耘
Sun Yat-sen University
China
Argument by Analogy in Ancient China
古代中国的类比论证
2022年1 月17日(星期一)
Keynote Speech特邀报告:50分钟 (报告:40分钟;Q&A:10分钟)
Presentation会议报告:30分钟(报告:20分钟;Q&A:10分钟)
第一部分
主持人:丁四新

特邀报告
16:30—17:20 CST;09:30—10:20 CET;08:30—09:20 GMT;00:30—01:20 AKSTDirk Meyer
麦笛
University of Oxford
UK
Dialectics in Chinese Philosophy: The Case of *Mìng xùn
中国哲学中的辩证法:以命训为例
休息10分钟
会议报告
17:30—18:00 CST
10:30—11:00 CET
09:30—10:00 GMT
01:30—02:00 AKST
Jacob Bender
Peking University
China
Alienation and Attunement in the Zhuangzi, “Webbed Toes” (駢拇)
《庄子•骈拇》中的异化与调和
18:00—18:30 CST
11:00—11:30 CET
10:00—10:30 GMT
02:00—02:30 AKST
Yinlin Guan
管银霖
Tsinghua University
China
The semantic range of zhi in the Laozi
《老子》中“知”的语义范围
休息5分钟
第二部分
主持人:高海波

特邀报告
18:35—19:25 CST
11:35—12:25 CET
10:35—11:25 GMT
02:35—03:25 AKST
Joachim Gentz
耿幽静
University of Edinburgh
UK
Parallelism as means of including the middle
偶之合之仇之匹之:平行结构作为一种“反排中律而包中”的思维方式
休息10分钟
会议报告
19:35—20:05 CST
12:35—13:05 CET
11:35—12:05 GMT
03:35—04:05 AKST
Kaibo Xie
谢凯博
Tsinghua University
China
Logic, Patterns, and Text Tree Mind Maps: Analyzing the Logic of Sun Tzu, “the Art of War”
逻辑、模式和文本的思维导图:分析《孙子兵法》中逻辑
20:05—20:35 CST
13:05—13:35 CET
12:05—12:35 GMT
04:05—04:35 AKST
圆桌会议